Saturday 17 April 2021

56th Weekly Summit with WHO-CCET : Dedicated to Developing Academic Emergency Medicine in India Session -III


10th April 2021

30 Colleges participated in The 56th Week weekly Summits Dedicated to implementing the NITIAyog India mandate to developing Academic Emergency Medicine departments across medical colleges in India.


Professor Praveen Aggarwal

Head of AIIMS Emergency Medicine

Professor Sanjeev Bhoi

Director of the World Health Organization Center for Emergency and Trauma in SEARO

Professor Siddharth Dubhashi

Head of Surgical Disciplines AIIMS Nagpur

Dr. Sagar Galwankar


Dr. Tej Sinha 

Associate Professor of AIIMS, EM New Delhi

Update on the Status of the 161 Colleges in Compliance given to the 30 new  colleges being inducted. 

Detail discussion was done on

1. Faculty Development Program: The fundamentals and core curriculum

2. Departmental Guidelines for providing quality EM Care

3. Academic Processes for teaching and taking exams

4. Implementation of the Mandate in the coming months with FDP planned for June 1st Launch

No comments:

Post a Comment